Journal cover Journal topic
Earth System Dynamics An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.062 IF 3.062
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 2.938 IF 5-year
    2.938
  • SNIP value: 1.216 SNIP 1.216
  • IPP value: 2.326 IPP 2.326
  • SJR value: 1.371 SJR 1.371
  • h5-index value: 9 h5-index 9

Advisory board

Paul J. Crutzen

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de

Jim Lovelock

Coombe Mill
Cornwall
St Giles on the Heath, Launceston PL15 9RY
United Kingdom
jesjl@daisyworld.org

Chief editors

Axel
Kleidon

Max-Planck-Institut für Biogeochemie
Postfach 10 01 64
07701 Jena
Germany
akleidon@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Axel Kleidon

Valerio
Lucarini

University of Hamburg, Institute of Meteorology, Klimacampus
Grindelberg 5
Hamburg
20144 Hamburg
Germany
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

Ning
Zeng

University of Maryland, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science and Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center
2417 Computer and Space Sciences Building
MD
College Park 20742-2425
United States
Phone +1-301-4055377
zeng@atmos.umd.edu
Ning Zeng

Editors

Rolf
Aalto

University of Exeter, Dept. of Geography
United Kingdom

Andrea
Alessandri

Agenzia nazionale per le nuove tecnologie, l’energia e lo sviluppo economico sostenibile (ENEA), C.R. Casaccia, UTMEA-CLIM
Italy

James
Annan

Blueskiesresearch.org.uk
The Old Chapel, Albert Hill
Settle BD24 9HE
United Kingdom
jdannan@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
James Annan

Vivek
Arora

Meteorological Service of Canada, Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Canada

Somnath
Baidya Roy

Indian Institute of Technology, Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Block 6 Room 328,
Delhi
110016 Hauz Khas, New Delhi
India
drsbr@iitd.ac.in
Somnath Baidya Roy

Govindasamy
Bala

Indian Institute of Science, Center for Atmospheric and Oceanic Science
Karnataka
560 012 Bangalore
India
Phone +918022933428
gbala@caos.iisc.ernet.in
Govindasamy Bala

Richard
Betts

Met Office, Hadley Centre
United Kingdom
Richard Betts

Josep
Canadell

CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research, Global Carbon Project
Australia
Josep Canadell

Martin
Claussen

Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)40-41173225
martin.claussen@mpimet.mpg.de

Michel
Crucifix

Universite catholique de Louvain, UCL, ELIC / TECLIM
Place Louis Pasteur 3
BE-1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
Phone 00 32 10 47 3300

Stefan
Dekker

Utrecht University, Environmental Sciences, Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development
Netherlands
Stefan Dekker

Ira
Didenkulova

Marine Systems Institute
Akadeemia tee 15A
12618 Tallinn
Estonia
Phone +372 6204313
didenkulova@mail.ru
Ira Didenkulova

Henk A.
Dijkstra

Utrecht University, Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research Utrecht
Princetonplein 5
3584 CC Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)35-8880033
dijkstra@phys.uu.nl
Henk A. Dijkstra

Christian
Franzke

Universität Hamburg, Meteorologisches Institut, KlimaCampus
Grindelberg 5
20144 Hamburg
Germany
christian.franzke@uni-hamburg.de
Christian Franzke

Pierre
Friedlingstein

University of Exeter, College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
United Kingdom

Laurens
Ganzeveld

Wageningen University, Environmental Sciences, chair group Earth System Sciences
Netherlands

Martin
Heimann

Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Biogeochemical Systems
Hans Knoell Str. 10
07745 Jena
Germany
Phone +49-(0)3641-576350
martin.heimann@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Christoph
Heinze

University of Bergen, Geophysical Institute, Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Allégaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway
Phone +47-(0)55-589844
christoph.heinze@gfi.uib.no
Christoph Heinze

Hermann
Held

Universität Hamburg, Centre for Earth System Science & Sustainability, Sustainable Development & Global Change
Grindelberg 5
Hamburg
20144 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49 40 42838-7007
hermann.held@uni-hamburg.de

Matthew
Huber

The University of New Hampshire, Institute for the Study of the Earth, Oceans, and Space, Department of the Earth Sciences
United States
Matthew Huber

Klaus
Keller

Penn State, Geosciences
436 Deike Building
University Park 16802-2714
United States
Klaus Keller

Daniel
Kirk-Davidoff

University of Maryland, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science
3423 Computer and Space Sciences
College Park 20742
United States
Phone 301 405 5386
dkirkdavidoff@gmail.com
Daniel Kirk-Davidoff

Axel
Kleidon

Max-Planck-Institut für Biogeochemie
Postfach 10 01 64
07701 Jena
Germany
akleidon@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Axel Kleidon

Ben
Kravitz

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Atmospheric Sciences and Global Change Division
United States
ben.kravitz@pnnl.gov
Ben Kravitz

Raghavan
Krishnan

Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Centre for Climate Change Research
India
krish@tropmet.res.in

Rik
Leemans

Wageningen University, Environmental Systems Analysis Group, Dept. Environmental Sciences
Droevendaalsesteeg 4
6708 PB Wageningen
Netherlands
Phone +31317484919
Rik Leemans

Johannes
Lelieveld

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Atmospheric Chemistry
Germany
Johannes Lelieveld

Anders
Levermann

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Sustainable Solutions
Germany
anders.levermann@pik-potsdam.de

Gerrit
Lohmann

Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar & Marine Research, Climate System
Bussestrasse 24
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49-(0)471-48311760
gerrit.lohmann@awi.de
Gerrit Lohmann

Valerio
Lucarini

University of Hamburg, Institute of Meteorology, Klimacampus
Grindelberg 5
Hamburg
20144 Hamburg
Germany
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

Wolfgang
Lucht

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Germany
Wolfgang Lucht

Anja
Rammig

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), Earth System Analysis
Germany

Christian
Reick

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Land in the Earth System
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone (0)40/41173-117

Steven
Smith

Joint Global Change Research Institute Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, University of Maryland
5825 University Research Court, Suite 3500
MD
College Park 20740
United States

Kirsten
Thonicke

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e.V., Research Domain 1
Telegrafenberg A31
14469 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-(0)331-2882534
kirsten.thonicke@pik-potsdam.de

Riccardo
Valentini

University of Tuscia, Department of Forest Science and Environment
Italy

Detlef
van Vuuren

PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency
Netherlands

Martin
Werner

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Paleoclimate Dynamics
Bussestr. 24
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49 (0)471 4831-1882
martin.werner@awi.de

Martin
Wild

ETH Zurich, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science
Universitaetsstr. 16
CH-8092 Zurich
Switzerland
Phone +41 44 632 82 78
martin.wild@env.ethz.ch
Martin Wild

Ning
Zeng

University of Maryland, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science and Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center
2417 Computer and Space Sciences Building
MD
College Park 20742-2425
United States
Phone +1-301-4055377
zeng@atmos.umd.edu
Ning Zeng
Publications Copernicus