Advisory Board

Paul J. Crutzen
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
Fax +49-(0)6131-305577
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany


Jim Lovelock
jesjl@daisyworld.org
Coombe Mill
Cornwall
St Giles on the Heath, Launceston PL15 9RY
United Kingdom



Chief Editors

Axel
Kleidon
akleidon@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Biogeochemie
Postfach 10 01 64
07701 Jena
Germany


Valerio
Lucarini
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de
University of Hamburg, Institute of Meteorology, Klimacampus
Grindelberg 5
Hamburg
20144 Hamburg
Germany


Ning
Zeng
Phone +1-301-4055377
zeng@atmos.umd.edu
University of Maryland, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science and Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center
2417 Computer and Space Sciences Building
MD
College Park 20742-2425
United States



Editors

Rolf
Aalto
University of Exeter, Dept. of Geography
United Kingdom


Andrea
Alessandri
Agenzia nazionale per le nuove tecnologie, l’energia e lo sviluppo economico sostenibile (ENEA), C.R. Casaccia, UTMEA-CLIM
Italy


Somnath
Baidya Roy
drsbr@iitd.ac.in
Indian Institute of Technology, Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Block 6 Room 328,
Delhi
Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110106
United States


Govindasamy
Bala
Phone +918022933428
Fax +918022933425
gbala@caos.iisc.ernet.in
Indian Institute of Science, Center for Atmospheric and Oceanic Science
Karnataka
560 012 Bangalore
India


Richard
Betts
Met Office, Hadley Centre
United Kingdom


Josep
Canadell
CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research, Global Carbon Project
Australia


Martin
Claussen
Phone +49-(0)40-41173225
Fax +49-(0)40-41173350
martin.claussen@mpimet.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany


Stefan
Dekker
Utrecht University, Environmental Sciences, Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development
Netherlands


Henk A.
Dijkstra
Phone +31-(0)35-8880033
dijkstra@phys.uu.nl
Utrecht University, Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research Utrecht
Princetonplein 5
3584 CC Utrecht
Netherlands


Pierre
Friedlingstein
University of Exeter, College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
United Kingdom


Laurens
Ganzeveld
Wageningen University, Environmental Sciences, chair group Earth System Sciences
Netherlands


Julia C.
Hargreaves
jules@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
Research Institute for Global Change, Global Warming Program
3173-25 Showa-machi, Kanazawa-ku, Yokoha
236-0001 Yokohama City
Japan


Martin
Heimann
Phone +49-(0)3641-576350
martin.heimann@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Biogeochemical Systems
Hans Knoell Str. 10
07745 Jena
Germany


Christoph
Heinze
Phone +47-(0)55-589844
Fax +47-(0)55-589883
christoph.heinze@gfi.uib.no
University of Bergen, Geophysical Institute, Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Allégaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway


Hermann
Held
Phone +49 40 42838-7007
Fax +49 40 42838-7009
hermann.held@zmaw.de
University of Hamburg, Centre for Earth System Science & Sustainability, Sustainable Development & Global Change
Bundesstr. 55
Hamburg
20146 Hamburg
Germany


Matthew
Huber
The University of New Hampshire, The UNH Institute for the Study of the Earth, Oceans, and Space, Department of the Earth Sciences
United States


Klaus
Keller
Penn State, Geosciences
United States


Daniel
Kirk-Davidoff
Phone 301 405 5386
dkirkdavidoff@gmail.com
University of Maryland, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science
3423 Computer and Space Sciences
College Park 20742
United States


Axel
Kleidon
akleidon@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Biogeochemie
Postfach 10 01 64
07701 Jena
Germany


Rik
Leemans
Phone +31317484919
Wageningen University, Environmental Systems Analysis Group, Dept. Environmental Sciences
Droevendaalsesteeg 4
6708 PB Wageningen
Netherlands


Johannes
Lelieveld
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Atmospheric Chemistry
Germany


Anders
Levermann
anders.levermann@pik-potsdam.de
Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Sustainable Solutions
Germany


Gerrit
Lohmann
Phone +49-(0)471-48311760
Fax +49-(0)471-48311797
gerrit.lohmann@awi.de
Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Climate System
Bussestrasse 24
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany


Valerio
Lucarini
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de
University of Hamburg, Institute of Meteorology, Klimacampus
Grindelberg 5
Hamburg
20144 Hamburg
Germany


Wolfgang
Lucht
Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Germany


Christian
Reick
Phone (0)40/41173-117
Fax 41173 350
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Land in the Earth System
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany


David
Schwartzman
dschwartzman@gmail.com
Howard University, Department of Biology
415 College Street
NW
Washington, D.C. 20059
United States


Steven
Smith
Joint Global Change Research Institute Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, University of Maryland
5825 University Research Court, Suite 3500
MD
College Park 20740
United States


Kirsten
Thonicke
Phone +49-(0)331-2882534
Fax +49-(0)331-2882600
kirsten.thonicke@pik-potsdam.de
Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e.V., Research Domain 1
Telegrafenberg A31
14469 Potsdam
Germany


Riccardo
Valentini
University of Tuscia, Department of Forest Science and Environment
Italy


Detlef
van Vuuren
PBL Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency, Department of Geosciences
Netherlands


Martin
Werner
Phone +49 (0)471 4831-1882
Fax +49 (0)471 4831-1797
martin.werner@awi.de
Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Paleoclimate Dynamics
Bussestr. 24
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany


Ning
Zeng
Phone +1-301-4055377
zeng@atmos.umd.edu
University of Maryland, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science and Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center
2417 Computer and Space Sciences Building
MD
College Park 20742-2425
United States